The firm has been uniquely successful in political campaigns, we have helped elect:

  • 23 new U.S. Senators and worked with 11 other senators on their winning re-election campaign(s), polling for a total of 35 different U.S. Senators.
  • 25 new governors and, overall, worked with 35 different governors, including handling the re-election campaigns of ten incumbent governors who hired the firm after first being elected governor.
  • 124 new Members of Congress, including 53 who have defeated a Democratic incumbent or won a Democratic open-seat. Public Opinion Strategies has helped defeat more incumbent Members of Congress than any other firm, Republican or Democrat.

Public Opinion Strategies understands the importance of Republican control of state legislative bodies and has always committed significant resources to conducting state legislative polling. Today its clients include 10 of the most sophisticated state legislative caucus committees in the country, including caucuses in California, Florida, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, New York, and Ohio.

Governors – 6

Governor Doug Ducey, AZ

Governor Jim Justice, WV

Governor Kristi Noem, SD

Governor Mike Parson, MO

Governor Kim Reynolds, IA

Governor Phil Scott, VT


U.S. Senators – 10

Senator Richard Burr, NC

Senator Shelley Moore Capito, WV

Senator Mike Crapo, ID

Senator Roger Marshall, KS

Senator John McCain, AZ, In Memoriam

Senator Jerry Moran, KS

Senator Mike Rounds, SD

Senator John Thune, SD

Senator Thom Tillis, NC

Senator Roger Wicker, MS

Senator Todd Young, IN


U.S. House of Representatives – 50

Congressman Troy Balderson, OH

Congressman Andy Barr, KY

Congressman Andy Biggs, AZ

Congressman Vern Buchanan, FL

Congressman Larry Bucshon, IN

Congressman Ken Calvert, CA

Congressman Jerry Carl, AL

Congressman Steve Chabot, OH

Congressman Ben Cline, VA

Congressman Michael Cloud, TX

Congressman Rick Crawford, AR

Congressman Rodney Davis, IL

Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick, PA

Congressman Chuck Fleischmann, TN

Congressman Mike Gallagher, WI

Congressman Tony Gonzales, TX

Congressman Bob Good, VA

Congressman Brett Guthrie, KY

Congresswoman Ashley Hinson, IA

Congressman Trey Hollingsworth, IN

Congressman Darrell Issa, CA

Congressman Bill Johnson, OH

Congressman Dusty Johnson, SD

Congressman John Katko, NY

Congresswoman Young Kim, CA

Congressman David Kustoff, TN

Congressman Darin LaHood, IL

Congressman Bob Latta, OH

Congresswoman Debbie Lesko, AZ

Congressman Billy Long, MO

Congressman Trent Kelly, MS

Congressman Adam Kinzinger, IL

Congressman John Moolenaar, MI

Congressman Alex Mooney, WV

Congressman Scott Perry, PA

Congressman Guy Reschenthaler, PA

Congressman Phil Roe, TN

Congressman David Rouzer, NC

Congressman Steve Scalise, LA

Congressman John Shimkus, IL

Congressman Bryan Steil, WI

Congressman Greg Steube, FL

Congressman Van Taylor, TX

Congresswoman Claudia Tenney, NY

Congressman Glenn Thompson, PA

Congressman Mike Turner, OH

Congressman Fred Upton, MI

Congressman Steve Watkins, KS

Congressman Brad Wenstrup, OH

Congressman Rob Wittman, VA

Other Statewide Officeholders – 6

Secretary of State, Jay Ashcroft, MO

State Auditor, Keith Faber, OH

Lt. Governor Jon Husted, OH

Secretary of State Connie Lawson, IN

State Treasurer David McRae, MS

Treasurer Robert Sprague, OH


Attorneys General – 4

Attorney General Patrick Morrisey, WV

Attorney General Leslie Rutledge, AR

Attorney General Derek Schmidt, KS

Attorney General Dave Yost, OH


Our recent efforts at the state legislative level include work on races in each of the following:

Alabama State House

Alabama State Senate

Arizona State House

California State House

California State Senate

Colorado State Senate

Florida State House

Florida State Senate

Georgia State House

Georgia State Senate

Illinois State House

Illinois State Senate

Indiana State House

Indiana State Senate

Kentucky State House

Kentucky State Senate

Michigan State House

Michigan State Senate

Missouri State House

New Mexico State House

New Mexico State Senate

New York State Senate

Ohio State House

Ohio State Senate

Oklahoma State House

Oregon State House

Pennsylvania State Senate

Tennessee State House

Texas State House

Texas State Senate

Virginia State House

Virginia State Senate

Washington State House

Washington State Senate

Wisconsin State House

Wisconsin State Senate

Public Opinion Strategies